My time in Southern California has been completely wonderful. I’ve gotten to visit the Queen Mary, drove out to Venice Beach to spend time with a friend, and got a new tattoo in the process! I checked out the Echo Park Time Travel Mart and Wacko, a treasure trove of tikis, and oddly fantastic kitschy stuff out in Hollywood. I haven’t written much about my adventures here because this visit was kind of a cool down period that I’ve sorely been needing. I’d been pushing myself so hard to get out and see everything I could in the limited amounts of time that I’ve had in the other places that I’ve visted, that it was getting really stressful.

Having now taken the time to de-stress and relax, I’m feeling much better and ready to get back on the road!

This weekend, I’ll be driving out to Albuquerque, NM for The Albuquerque International Balloon Fiesta! I’m hugely excited, and very eager to see the Mass Ascension early sunday morning 🙂

One thought on “

  1. *hugs* glad to hear you had some down time! Venice Beach is awesome! I’m jealous of you going to New Mexico.. so beautiful. If you’re ever near Escalante, Utah, you must, must, must check out the Burr Trail. ❤ Miss you!

Leave a Reply

