Hibernation

I haven’t written much of late because I’ve been back in the area I used to call home – MD/DC/VA. A year has passed since I’d seen everybody from the east coast, so I’m settling in for an extended stay before I begin my second sojourn across the country – this time across the North. I’ll be heading out at the end of May, going through the Dakotas, Wyoming, Montana, Idaho and Oregon. I want to get through Washington and Canada to hit Alaska in the middle of the summer, and will then work my way back down south.

The days are lazy and the weekends are filled with social gatherings and activites that I’ve missed over the last year. I’m gathering social memories to take with me on my next trip.

Once it starts getting a little warmer, I’m going to start venturing out again with an upgraded camera, so I’ll be able to get much higher quality images up here.

I’m getting a bit of cabin fever because I’m not used to staying in one place this long at this point, but I’ll be moving along soon enough.

I want to thank those of you that keep reading, staying with me through this grand adventure.

I’ll have more for you soon.

May spring be generous to all of us.

2 thoughts on “Hibernation

Leave a Reply

